Dixie State University

GRADUATE COUNCIL

The DSU Graduate Council is charged with the following responsibilities:

  • The Graduate Council establishes policies and procedures for graduate programs, including the drafting or amending of sections of DSU Policies and DSU catalog relevant to all graduate programs. Such policies are subject to review by the Faculty Senate as specified in the DSU Policy Manual.
  • The Graduate Council shall conduct formal approval of all new graduate program proposals and formal approval of all substantive and non-substantive graduate program change proposals, including changes in program delivery format deemed substantive.
  • The Graduate Council sets/revises general graduate admissions standards and policies common to all graduate programs.
  • The Graduate Council shall work collaboratively with the Director of Graduate Studies and Marketing & Communications to develop and execute cooperative strategies for recruitment, promotion, and marketing of graduate education at Dixie State University.

 

Graduate Council Members

Department Name Office Email
College of the Arts Elizabeth Stich elizabeth.stich@dixie.edu
College of Business Kristy Grayson HAZY 335  kristy.grayson@dixie.edu
College of Education Mark Jeffreys WEDU 152  jeffreys@dixie.edu
College of Health Sciences Travis Ficklin HAZY 325  travis.ficklin@dixie.edu
College of Humanities and Social Sciences Lish Harris UPLAZA 103  lharris@dixie.edu
College of Science, Engineering, and Technology Geoff Smith, Chair/Member SCI 104  geoff.smith@dixie.edu

 

Ex Officio (non-voting) Members

Darlene Dilley, Assistant VP of Enrollment

Misti Pierce, Associate Registrar

Andrea Brown, Director of Institutional Research

Shantelle Owens, Director of Academic Budget

Contact

Dr. Pamela Cantrell

Director of Curriculum & Graduate Studies

Email: GraduateStudies@dixie.edu

Phone: 435-879-4260

Office: North Admin 124

April Ficklin

Graduate Council Administrative Assistant

Email: April.Ficklin@dixie.edu

Phone: 435-879-4418

Office: North Admin 125B